Why Do I Read and Write?

Why Do I Write?

“Do the thing you fear,a nd the death of fear is certain.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

The biggest mental obstacle–in writing, in war, in life itself–is fear.

There is three purposes for this blog.

1. To chronicle my journey in the writer’s life. 

Sharing my journey to join the ranks of successful published authors may help someone else that is aspiring to do the same thing.  No one achieve success alone. 
In addition, I am a teacher at heart.  There is a object lesson in everything I do.   Sometimes even I learn from it. 🙂

2. To shatter the myths and encourage more people to read.

More women than men read fiction or for the pleasure.  Men read more non-fiction to help them get something they want.  The publishing industry seem to agree If men were told about the great books there are out there, they’d read more.

3. Tell you about my book.

I’m a writer and I’m write books.  That’s what I do.  From time to time, I will post something for your reading pleasure and all feedback/comments are encouraged. It’s what writers do.

What’s this has to do with fear?

Nothing, LOL, actually it has a lot to do with it.

Fear is faith that it won’t work out. ~Sister Mary Tricky

I write to conquer my fears  This is  an important part of my writer’s journey.

I write to get over the fear of someone writing MY books.

Writing is my act of service. If I don’t write, the rocks will cry out if I keep silent.

Therefore, do likewise…go read and write. 

Don’t let the stones do what you were created to do.

BW.

Leave a comment

Filed under BookWorm On Writing, Dreams, Musing of BW

Leave a Reply

