Which Science Fiction Writer Are You?

I found this quize here and decided to take it.

Of course…with multiple question quizes, sometimes more than one apply so I did several.

First one:

I am:

Robert A. Heinlein

Beginning with technological action stories and progressing to epics with religious overtones, this take-no-prisoners writer racked up some huge sales numbers.

Which science fiction writer are you?

I found this interesting because he’s one of my favorite authors–and one of my projects is eerily similar to one his works. 

I took the test again, changing some answers that i also could identify with at got this:

I am:

Frank Herbert

His style is often stilted, but he created what some consider the greatest SF novel of all time.

Which science fiction writer are you?

This made me chuckle–especially after what I said about Dune in a previous post–but also one whom I count as my progenitors.

And lastly, adjust a few answers again, I got this:

I am:

E.E. “Doc” Smith

The inventor of space opera. His purple space war tales remain well-read generations later.

Which science fiction writer are you?

I am ashamed to admit that I have never read any of his stuff. Therefore, I must do so today!

And so, in view of my progenitors, one day this will be me ::grins::

I am:

Viktor M. Powell

Beginning with technological action stories and progressing to epics with religious overtones, he created what some consider the greatest SF novels of all time. This take-no-prisoners writer racked up some huge sales numbers and his Bellerophon’s Sphere tales remain well-read generations later.

Which science fiction writer are you?

BW

3 Comments

Filed under BookWorm On Writing, Craft of Writing

3 responses to “Which Science Fiction Writer Are You?

  1. Thanks for the link on the quiz. 🙂

    Nice blog. Always nice to find another science fiction fan too.

    Quiz thinks I’m William Gibson.

    I am:

    William Gibson

    The chief instigator of the “cyberpunk” wave of the 1980s, his razzle-dazzle futuristic intrigues were, for a while, the most imitated work in science fiction.

    Which science fiction writer are you?

  2. I’m the same one you got in the first answer. Never heard of him, and now I have to cook dinner so I can’t look him up.

  3. Jenn

    I am:

    Gregory Benford

    A master literary stylist who is also a working scientist.
    Which science fiction writer are you?

    Not sure how well the comment box will handle the html, but I hope you fix it for me if its messed up Vik.

    Interesting quiz.

Leave a Reply

